Start a new topic

New Drag & Drop Editor Autosave Causes Massive Issues

The issue is that when multiple people have the same file open (to review changes, for example) changes that the first editor makes after the link is opened will be reverted if the second editor does not close the tab.


The autosave is not a particularly useful feature. It would be helpful if we could disable it for our account.


This is a fairly standard use case.


- Editor A submits email as ready, asks others to review.

- Editor B opens the piece of content in a tab
- Editor C opens the piece of content in a tab


B makes suggestions. A makes changes.  B refreshes page, sees the changes A has made, everyone is happy, A and B save the piece of content and close it.

Editor C's autosave reverts the content to as it was when it was originally submitted.



Login or Signup to post a comment