If we are sending a new campaign to a list and that list has some contact that are attached to a workflow. With the help of suppress workflow option the new campaign will not go the contact linked to the workflow.


In other words, the system only suppresses those contacts, which are still going through any workflow process. The contacts which have completed their workflow process will receive the campaign.