These are the types of the privileges and there definitions:
Types of Privileges:
Campaign: With this privilege, a user can create a new campaign, A/B campaign, and view the campaign index page. A user can also edit existing campaigns(recurring, scheduled, and campaigns saved as drafts only). A user cannot delete or modify a campaign that has already been sent.
**A user will be able to open the campaign show page and view the reports and detailed graphs specific to a campaign. However, they will not be able to view the ‘Overlay’.**
Accounts: With this privilege, a user can to make account-level changes, such as:
– Adding a new user.
– Deleting an existing user.
– Modifying privileges for an existing user.
– Edit address, language, link tracking domain, website.
– Manage “Do Not Mail” list.
– Export contacts from DNM list.
– Import contacts into DNM list.
– Manage Brands DNM.
Contacts: With this privilege, a user will have access to all the lists saved under the contacts menu. A user will be able to:
– Create new lists.
– Edit lists.
– Delete lists.
– Import contacts into lists.
– View contacts present in the lists.
– Delete and edit contacts present in the lists.
– Access contact show page from the lists.
– Refresh lists to see the latest count.
– Create new custom fields.
– Edit custom fields.
– Delete custom fields.
– Edit default field value.
– Create new tags.
– Edit tags.
– Delete tags.
– Import contacts into tags.
– Add new brands.
– Edit brands.
– Access lists detail from within a brand.
– Create new segments.
– Edit segments.
– Delete segments.
– Duplicate segments.
**A user can not export lists or segments with this privilege. For that privilege, the option ‘Download Contacts’ needs to be turned on.**
Download Contacts: With this privilege, a user will be allowed to access export lists and segments. This also allows a user to refresh lists and segments.
Contents: With this privilege, a user will be able to access all the features present under the ‘Content’ menu, such as:
– View template library.
– Add templates.
– Edit templates (only if given user-level privileges during creation process).
– Delete templates (same as above).
– Preview existing templates.
– Create content from templates.
– Add template.
– Create new contents.
– Edit existing content.
– Delete existing contents.
– Duplicate existing contents.
– Preview contents.
– Click ‘Send Campaign’ below the content name, it opens a new campaign page.
– View image library.
– Create new folders.
– Add images.
– Add new footer.
– Edit existing footer.
– Delete an existing footer.
– Preview footer and set them as default.
Survey: With this privilege, a user will be able to create new surveys, as well as edit, preview, and delete them. A user will be able to see ‘Web tracking’, which won’t appear unless they are given privileges to surveys or forms.
Reports: With this privilege, a user will have access to all the reporting in your account. A user will be able to view, filter, and create reports, such as:
– Campaign reports.
– A/B campaign reports.
– Test campaign reports.
– Workflow reports.
– Website reports.
– Year-to-date reports.
– Custom reports.
– Create custom reports.
Download Reports: With this privilege, this will allow a user to export and download reports.
Automation: A user will be able to access workflows and cleansing rule when this privilege is enabled.
– Create new workflows.
– Edit existing workflows.
– Duplicate and delete existing workflows.
– Export contacts from workflows.
– View contacts present in workflows.
– Disable and enable workflows.
– Create a new cleansing rule.
– Edit existing cleansing rule.
– Delete existing cleansing rule.
– Disable and enable cleansing rule.
Forms: With this privilege, a user will be allowed to access forms and various actions associated with it, such as:
– Create a new form.
– Preview forms.
– Check HTML code for forms.
– Edit and delete forms.
– Export pending contacts from double opt-in forms.
Relational Tables: With this privilege, this gives access to tables and SQL queries.
– Create a new table.
– Edit existing tables.
– Delete and duplicate existing tables.
– Import contacts into tables.
– Export contacts from tables.
– Create new SQL queries.
– Edit and delete existing one.
-Export and execute.
**When enabled, a new tab, ‘Relational tables’, will appear on the ‘Connections’ page.**
FTP Upload: With this privilege, a user will be able to import contacts using FTP upload. When enabled, a new tab “SFTP access” will appear on the ‘Connections’ page.