Whenever a new version is available, you will see a prompt asking you to update the application. In order to leverage all the new features and fixes, we encourage you to keep your application updated to the latest version.
Here are some frequently asked questions related to version updates:
Will the update process impact any unsaved work or work in drafts?
The update process is a reload. So, if you have any unsaved work such as data in a text field, then yes that will be lost. However, any work that is saved as the draft will remain intact.
What changes can I anticipate as part of an application version update?
A new application version can include either minor changes such as several small bug fixes or a full release. You will notice other prompts that tell you about the recent changes.
What happens if I dismiss the version update prompt?
If dismissed, you will be prompted again every three hours to update the application until the update is done. Currently, we do not force update the application.
What happens if I don't log in for months at a time?
When you log in after a long time, you will get a prompt to update the application to the latest version.